Skip to main content
Go to search page

MDBA welcomes new BCC members

The MDBA has welcomed 6 new Basin Community Committee (BCC) members this week, bringing strong local knowledge and new insights from across the Basin.
Published: 03 February 2022

The appointment of 6 new members to the Murray–Darling Basin Authority’s Basin Community Committee (BCC) will connect Basin governments with new local input to strengthen decision making.

The new members appointed for 3-year terms are:

  • Mr Andrew Drysdale (Top Camp, Queensland)
  • Mr Mike Gilby (Irymple, Victoria)
  • Mr Warren Jacobs (Mt Compass, South Australia)
  • Mr Feli McHughes (Lightning Ridge, New South Wales)
  • Ms Emelia Sudholdz (Horsham, Victoria)
  • Ms Alice Williams (Orange, New South Wales)

They join continuing BCC members Mr Phil Duncan (Moree, New South Wales) as Chair, Mr Sam Coulton (Goondiwindi, Queensland), Ms Samantha O’Toole (St George, Queensland), Ms Rachel Kelly (Moama, New South Wales), Mr Ed Fessey (Brewarrina, New South Wales), Mr Adrian Weston (Rushworth, Victoria), Ms Sue Rudd (Merbein, Victoria), and Mr Neil Martinson (Renmark, South Australia). Ms Susan Madden (Dubbo, New South Wales) will continue as the Authority’s member of the committee.

Basin Community Committee location map as at February 2022
Basin Community Committee members and their locations in the Murray–Darling Basin

All 15 members of the BCC will represent their communities and interests across the Murray–Darling Basin. They offer independent advice that will support the ability of the MDBA and partner governments to make informed decisions on a wide range of Basin water resource, environmental, cultural and socioeconomic matters.

The BCC is an advisory committee under the Water Act 2007.

BCC members are selected by the Authority based on their expertise or interest in water use, water management, First Nations and local government matters.

The MDBA thanks outgoing BCC members for their valued contributions.

Share this page

Subscribe for regular updates